Wednesday, November 7, 2007

Tales of Rosario

If photos could talk...

Inspired by the murmur project, we decided to share some of the hidden stories of our city with you. Enjoy the audio tour!

View full size at:

Click HERE to learn more about our city

Sunday, November 4, 2007

Meet 6th Teen

First photo (from left to right):
Girls: Luz, Natatcha, Marián, Mariel, Maite and Tania
Boys: Tomás, Bruno and Nicolás (the other Nico is in the second photo)


Hi! My name is Mariel. I´m 17 years old. I am attending 4th year in high school. Next year I'm finishing it. However, I don’t know what I am going to study yet, but I think that it would be medicine or Law. I'm also contemplating International Relations. Well, about my personality I guess I can say that I'm extroverted and very outgoing. I love making new friends and meeting new people. I usually go out on weekends to the disco with them. I also like going to the park or the cinema.On the other hand, I really don’t like reading. I guess I get tired of it and bored. So when I am alone I watch TV or chat on the Internet. Before, I used to spend most of my time skating, I started when I was 5 years old, but I quit it 3 years ago. I got tired of it, I wasn't as enthusiastic about it as before. And now I'm learning Arabian dance. I really like it. I want to become a professional odalisque. Well, I guess that's it.
I hope to hear from you soon!


My name is Maite and I'm 18 years old. I graduated from school last year and now I'm studying Law. However, my goal is to become a politician. Therefore, I'll study Political Science after I finish Law.I really like sports. I used to play hockey and tennis. But I hurt my knee in a hockey match, so I had to quit it. Now I enjoy running and going to the Gym.I also like hanging out with my friends. We meet every single day, and we go out at least three nights a week. We are really happy people and we like having fun. We also like to meet other people, and I'm looking forward to meeting all of you!


It is the first time I write to someone who lives outside my country. However, when my English teacher told me about the idea, I really liked it.I am from Argentina, where we have the best soccer players, (a little joke to break the ice.) ;)I am seventeen years old and I am finishing school; next year I will go to the College. I have decided to study Medicine, I hope to become a doctor one day. I think I am not going to work, you know, the first year is very complicated, I need to get used to itTalking about sports, I go swimming three times per week and I go to the gym, too. Sometimes I go running or jogging; it is something I like very much. I live near the river, so walking on the beach makes me feel delighted, overjoyed; I can’t explain this sensation, you should feel it to know how it feels.In my free time, I love reading, especially fiction books. Some of my favorite ones are: the Iliad by Homer, and Hopscotch written by Cortazar. These books are different between each other, because I don’t have a favorite style, I mean; I like to read various writers.Even though I don’t know much about music or playing an instrument, I actually enjoy listening to it. My favorite band is Pink Floyd, I discovered it last year and since that moment I think it is one of the greatest band of the World.The last thing I want to say is I believe in Jesus Christ, and that He is the most important and worthwhile thing in my life.Well, that is all. I would like to read more about you.
Write soon,


Dear Brazilian friends,

Hi, my name is Nicolas, I am 16 years old. I am from Rosario and I study English at ARICANA. I am really happy to meet people from another country.In my free time I hang out with my friends, I go to the club and I play on the computer with them. I have played basketball since I was 7 years old at Regatas club. I have a lot of friends and we go out at night or we stay at home.I like listening to music, especially international rock, like Red Hot Chili Peppers, and I also like Bob Marley. I like going to the movies. I love science fiction and action films like Star Wars or The Matrix. Next summer I want to go to Brazil. I love relaxing on the beach and swimming in the sea.

See you later,Nico


Hi Everybody!
I'm Luz and I'm 16 years-old. I've been studying English for 8 years and this is the last year. I live in Rosario with my mom and my older brother. I study in a technical high-school, of course, I try to study very hard to be a good student.In my free time I like going out with friends, listening to music and doing things outside. I'm a sociable person and I'm extroverted. I like meeting new people and making friends. Also, I spend a lot of time playing with the computer and chatting. Well, that's a big part of me! I hope to know all of you and have a good relationship!


My name is Natacha. I'm 17 years old and this year I finish high school. I decided to study Medicine. I've been studying English since I was 10. As regards my personality, I'm an outgoing person. On the other side, I’m pretty perfectionist, too. I'm also a very active person. Therefore, I play tennis, I go to the gym so I keep in shape. Since I live near the river, I usually go jogging on Saturdays, too.I'd like to tell you about my school trip. I went to Bariloche in August with all my friends. It snowed since the first day we got there. We skied and took a lot of tours like: canopy, where you can slide through a rope and see the woods. It’s really awesome: It feels great! In Bariloche we met a lot of Brazilians, and they were very nice to us. In conclusion, it was one of the best trips of all my life!!
Bye, Nati


Hello! My name is Bruno and I'm 17 years old, I go to a school called
Politécnico. It is a very difficult school, because the most important
subjects there are Math, Chemistry, Physics and Technical drawing, and I'm terrible at those subjects. Te worst is technical drawing, I'm horrible!!!! I can't draw anything; I'm always having the lower grades of my course.
I also play the guitar. I'm creating a band with some friends of school, although we're starting, we think that we can make good music if we have practice hard, we like bands like AC/DC, Red Hot Chili Peppers and Intoxicados a Wonderful band from Argentina.
Another of my favorite activities is playing soccer, of course. I play in a team called "El Celtic". We are having a mediocre season, we're 7 out of 11 teams, so...In this team I play as a defender and, telling the truth, I’m not very good, but I practice hard for having better performances on the different matches.
Well, I've talked to you about my life, and I hope I can know about you.

Best wishes


My name is Tania and I’m 16 years old. I am in 3rd year of high school; I still have 2 more years of school. I don’t now for sure what I want to study but I think I will study law or International Relations. I used to practice volleyball, but I hurt my ankle and I couldn’t practice any more. Now I am going swimming twice a week, I also like going to the gym.
In my free time I like to meet with my friends, and my boyfriend. At night I like to go out to clubs or to see a band.
When my teacher told me about this exchange, I thought it was going to be interesting.
I like to meet new people.
I look forward to meeting you all.
Good luck!